Restarting a Vault

The restart operation takes the vault offline and brings it back online in one go. With this operation, you avoid the risk of leaving the vault accidentally offline. When a vault is offline, also any open sessions that users may have are closed. Users cannot check in objects or log in to a vault until the vault is back online.
  1. Open M-Files Admin.
  2. In the left-side tree view, expand a connection to M-Files Server.
  3. Still in the left-side tree view, right-click a vault which is in the online state.
  4. Select Operations > Restart.
  5. Click Yes at the prompt.