Checking In a Document

When you have edited and saved a document and are no longer using it, you should save the changes on the server by right-clicking the object and selecting Check In from the context menu. Alternatively, you can select the object and press the Alt key, and then select Operations > Check In from the menu bar. After this, other users will be able to check out the document and edit it.

Tip: You can simultaneously check in all documents that you have checked out in the Checked Out to Me view. The shortcut for checking in a document is Ctrl + I.

Checking in with comments

You can easily comment on changes you made when checking in a document by right-clicking it and selecting Check In with Comments... from the context menu. Alternatively, you can select the object and press the Alt key, and then select Operations > Check In with Comments... from the menu bar. In the Check In dialog, you can enter a free-form description of the changes you made. The comments are displayed in the Comments view of the object.

Note: Comments retain their permission settings. This means that they are visible only to the users defined in the permission settings that were in use when the comment was added.